My guardian angel helps me park

Yes, if I ask, (s)he’ll help me get a great parking spot.

But I am not really that fussed about parking, usually.  I make all sorts of requests, and this takes a lot of stress out of life.

It doesn’t matter if you are religious or not, spiritual or not, or use a different concept instead of guardian angel to describe this energy. It works. And another great thing – it can’t be used for evil.

These requests are named by Tom Moore (The Gentle Way) as Most Benevolent Outcomes (or MBO’s), and he has a free weekly newsletter, and a blog, and has also written a couple of books.

A request should be spoken aloud, sotto voce is OK, and worded like: “I request the most benevolent outcome for …  Thank you.”  e.g. “I request the most benevolent outcome for quickly finding my locker key.  Thank you.”  Yes, this morning I had lost my locker key somewhere between the changing room near the pool, and the far end of the beach.  After looking on the paving and the grass, there was only the sandy beach left to search.  I said my MBO, and very soon found the key  on the beach. After which, of course, I said “Thank you.”

I could give many examples, and there are many more in Tom’s emails.  It works also for important things.  Sure, I am still waiting for my new BMW, but then I don’t really care that much about it.

I came across something like this a few years ago and was using it, but only discovered Tom’s conceptualisation  around two years ago. And I’ve been using it every day ever since.

So, give it a try. It’s easy, it’s fast, only takes a moment, and it makes your world a nicer place.

Leave a Reply

