WA Day 5 – next stop Broome

My friend and I were both flying out of Perth that afternoon, and we were hundreds of km away. Locals had advised us to take a slightly longer route, via Denmark, and then taking a road up to Route 1, the main road between Albany and Perth. The road was better and had more overtaking lanes.

So we heeded their advice. The road was better, and, after several days of rain it actually stayed dry. It was an easy drive, and the locals where we stopped, at Denmark, Mt Barker etc. were very friendly.

The scenery was still nice, and the traffic light. We made it to the airport just in time for my flight, and after 2.5 hours in the air I landed in Broome.

Tourist info was already closed, but I was told my best bet at this time of night was the hostel – a 10 minute walk from the airport. It wasn’t very nice, a private room was expensive and had no en-suite. But I could enjoy mango beer at the bar by the pool.

image

Leave a Reply

