New tyres in Penang

I bought two new Michelin tyres a little over a year ago, to replace worn out ones. They cost RM670 each with balancing and fitting.

Today I replaced the other two tyres. The price was RM620 with balancing and fitting, for the same model tyre, and I paid a further RM20 for alignment. They said it would take an hour, and they had finished within the hour.

Both times I bought from Hock Cheong, 176 Jalan Dr. Lim Chwee Leong. 04 261 9931. Mr Chan speaks good English.

My builder recommended this shop to me, and I am happy with the service I have received.

By the way, this is kind of opposite Prangin Mall, on the left as one drives along.

UPDATE – 26.06.2013

I have also heard from a friend that the tyre centre on the corner of Burma Road and Gottleib is OK, too. The prices for the tyres seemed very similar to what I paid.

Leave a Reply

