Pie Harbour Gurney Plaza – pie in Penang

I first noticed Pie Harbour in Queensbay Mall probably over three years ago.  I enjoyed my pie there.  Then I noticed them in Gurney Paragon, but I don’t actually go there much.  And earlier this year I saw they were coming to the Gurney Plaza alfresco area.  They opened quite a while ago, and I finally got around to eating there on Friday.

I noticed that they were quite busy, and all the outside tables were taken. I sat inside, and soon inside was quite full, too.  The staff were friendly, the food good, but the service slow – possibly because they were so busy. The WiFi was fast.  I was there for breakfast when you are served unlimited amounts of coffee – which was also good.

In the end I didn’t have a pie, but I will be back sometime to have one.  It’s a pity, though, they don’t serve beer.  A beer and pie is really nice.  A few photos…

Pie Harbour, Gurney Plaza

Pie Harbour, Gurney Plaza

lunch menu

lunch menu – er – where are the pies?

I ordered this from the breakfast menu, just before lunch time

I ordered this from the breakfast menu, just before lunch time

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

